Skip to content Skip to navigation

Alumni Board


The Lee Kong Chian School of Business Alumni Board supports the School in engaging the alumni community to contribute to the achievement of the School's vision and strategic goals.

The Board provides a leadership role and works in partnership with the School to develop and maintain strong linkages between alumni, students, faculty, industry, community, and the School, both locally and overseas.


  • To advise the School and the Dean on potential strategies to expand and engage the alumni network for its undergraduate and postgraduate programmes;
  • To provide insights about business issues and concerns, and offer inputs for the School's periodic review of academic standards and content;
  • To assist in identifying and recruiting key professionals and distinguished alumni to speak at school or alumni events;
  • To create awareness of the School's graduates and provide feedback on them, including their general attributes, suitability for employment, and work performance;
  • To facilitate in securing student internships and developing career networking activities among alumni;
  • To conceptualise and develop a mentor/mentee programme for current students and alumni;
  • To provide expertise across all aspects of the alumni programme, for example: communications, branding and related services; and help identify, cultivate and where appropriate, establish Alumni Groups;
  • To develop a business strategy for the alumni programme to provide income and attractive benefits.


The Alumni Board will comprise up to 15 members; composition as follows:

  • President of the School Alumni Group (as Chair of Board);
  • Members elected from BBM programme alumni;
  • Members elected from postgraduate programmes alumni;
  • Members of alumni nominated by the School;
  • Dean or nominee from the School's management (as ex officio).


Board members will normally serve a two- or three-year term of office. No member will serve more than two conservative terms. During the initial recruitment of the Board, the length of service is varied in order to stagger the need to recruit new members later.

The Board meets twice a year, face-to-face and on an as-needed basis by teleconference. Members are kept abreast of school events through emails. While Board meetings are expected to include the participation of all its members, compelling personal or business reasons may preclude members from participating in meetings.


Appointment Name & Organisation Programme & Year of Graduation
Chairperson Mr WONG Yeow Sheong, Sean 
Flowering Tree Investment Management Pte Ltd
Master of Science in Applied Finance, 2010
Members Mr CHUA Yi Rui
JustGroup Holdings
Bachelor of Business Management, 2010
  Mr Allan FOO
Meijo Singapore Pte Ltd
Meijo Skincare Wellness
Executive Master of Business Administration, 2012
Ms GOH Szi Chi, Sarah
DLE M&E Pte Ltd
Master of Business Administration, 2009
  Ms HUANG Zhenyi, Natalie
Master of Science in Quantitative Finance, 2013
  Mr JIN Yu Kun, Winston
Cambridge Associates
Bachelor of Business Management, 2010
  Mr KONG Yee Mun, Steve
Schroders Investment Management
Bachelor of Business Management, 2009
  Mr LEE Chaang Ru
DBS Bank
Master of Science in Wealth Management, 2013
  Mr LIANG Xuan 
Guotsing Holding (South Pacific) Investment Pte Ltd
Master of Science in Applied Finance, 2011
  Mr LIM Wen Yao, Lloyd 
Pavilion Capital
Bachelor of Business Management & Bachelor of Accountancy, 2009
  Mr QUEK Chun Hou, Terence
Emergenetics Caelan & Sage
Master of Science in Communication Management, 2013
  Mr WEE Tze Lin, Winston
Singapore Management University
Master of Science in Innovation, 2013
  Mr WONG Hanxian, Cavin
Deutsche Bank AG
Bachelor of Business Managment, 2009


Last updated on 18 Oct 2016 .